Product Review – Citra Light Touch Japanese Wakame Hand&Body Gel Serum AND Hand&Body Gel Lotion

Haloha pretties

This time I wanna share a review about a local brand’s product in Indonesia.
Citra is a famous local product that focuses in whitening as far as I know. I do remember the first time I used Citra hand body Bengkoang when I was in elementary school. There was one girl who was so fair in my class. She didn’t look pale but white and healthy.
When I asked her about it, she said that she used Citra as her skincare. However, I stopped using it after 1 tube because I didn’t really care about beauty product and only focused on my study and childhood life back then.

Now as a beauty blogger, I am eager to try any variant of product from International ones to local ones, because I want to share with you how important it is to know each product’s pros and cons.

Citra just launched a new series of Japanese Wakame and Korean Pink Orchid (I will write in the next post about Korean Pink Orchid) this June 2014.

What is so special about this series?

The answer is the Citra Light Touch contains Wakame Seaweed. I have several Japanese friends from the time when I was taking Japanese course, and they all eat Wakame seaweed to get nice skin and hair.

I asked this question to my Japanese friend, “Kenapa orang Jepang suka makan Wakame?”
This is the answer, “Wakame membuat kami awet muda dan membuat rambut cantik.”

This is how we “orang awam” explain the benefit of Wakame.

And for more details about Wakame, I collected some info and summarized it:

— Wakame contains fatty acids, amino acids, vitamins, high amount antioxidants.
specific nutrients in Wakame are Vitamin A, C, K, E, riboflavin, and folate.
It is also rich in minerals such as iron, calcium, potassium, and sodium.
Another reason why Wakame becomes a beauty secret of Japanese women today is because of its high content of sulphated pilyfucose.
This element is discovered to effectively protect the skin from harmful UV rays and external elements brought by pollution, which causes skin impurities and imperfections.
A lot of Japanese women are very young looking despite their old ages probably because their diets regularly involve the seaweed.
The antioxidants in the seaweed promote cellular health and also protect the body from harmful elements. —

Citra Light Touch Japanese Wakame

Citra Light Touch Japanese Wakame

Citra helps us to get the benefit of Wakame through Citra Light Touch Wakame Hand&Body Gel Serum and Hand&Body Gel Lotion.

The benefits that Citra Light Touch offers:
1. Brighten 3 times faster
2. Not sticky
3. Fast absorption

Now I am going to prove thatπŸ˜‰

First I will show the texture:

1. Hand&Body Gel Serum

Citra Light Touch Japanese Wakame Hand & Body Gel Serum - keikoxoxo
2. Hand&Body Gel Lotion

Citra Light Touch Japanese Wakame Hand & Body Gel Lotion

And then the benefits claimes by Citra:
1. Brighten 3 times faster
Right hand without Citra Wakame
Left hand with Citra Wakame

Citra Light Touch Japanese Wakame Hand & Body Gel Serum on hand - keikoxoxo
This is after I applied it over my left hand and you could see my hand looks bright because of the watery effect.

Citra Light Touch Japanese Wakame Hand & Body Gel Serum Brighter Result - keikoxoxo

You might think that after using this gel serum and gel lotion we could be whiter.
Of course no. Cannot lah. If that happens then the product you used before must be mercury.
I will underline this word –> brighter!
Okay?
A good product takes times (months even years to get the result, depends on your condition and how regular you use the product)

2. Not sticky

Citra Light Touch Japanese Wakame Not Sticky Benefit
I couldn’t capture it by camera out door, so I captured it in my room instead. I used the serum on my hand and pressed it on folded mirror and voila! the mirror is still clear

3. Fast Absorption
I think I couldn’t describe it in pictures because you can see from the previous picture, that gel type product doesn’t leave any color or is not sticky.
It shows just how fast the absorption is already.

I just have one complaint about this product,
To me, this product is very liquid. The tube container causes inconvenience when putting the product on our skin because we could accidentally put on too much and it will make our skin looks very wet. It is better to use a jar container so we could just dab it with a proper amount.
Overall this is a good product with natural floral scents.

You could see further information about this product on

Citra Light Touch Hand&Body Gel Serum

AND

Citra Light Touch Hand&Body Gel Lotion

~For better result after bath use Hand&Body Gel Serum first and continue with Hand&Body Lotion

Citra Light Touch Japanese Wakame Hand & Body Gel Serum and Gel Lotion- keikoxoxo

Thank you Citra

Citra Light Touch White - Korean Pink Orchid
keiko,

xoxo

Statement: I got this product from Citra for reviewing purpose and this is my opinion after using it.

About Keiko

My sister and I run a Korea Cosmetic Online Shop .. Visit our store at www.facebook.com/glamourstairway For Order : (BB PIN : 2A37656F) (Email : glamour.stairway.shop@gmail.com OR keikoxoxo@yahoo.com) (SMS : (+62)81242282378) (LINE : keiko_xoxo) Based in Indonesia
This entry was posted in Home, Review Product. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Product Review – Citra Light Touch Japanese Wakame Hand&Body Gel Serum AND Hand&Body Gel Lotion

Leave a Reply

