My Short Trip to Jakarta (read:training)

This is a very late post, because I was super busy helping my mom with mini shop and also house chores.
As a new employee, I haven’t even got the access to system but have to attend training class already.
Nah, in Jakarta, all the new employees with service time from 1 week to 4 months gather around to attend classes about company profile, vision and mission, knowing your character, speaking out what’s the good and bad in each branch, etc.

My ticket was on February, 26th 2013 at 5:30 PM so as usual, I just went to office and brought my suitcase with me.
I went with one other friend from my branch. When we arrived at Soekarno Hatta Intl Airport, a driver was already waiting for us to take us to the hotel in Pecenongan, The Alila Hotel.
The hotel was quite nice and I liked the cover bed. Clean and comfortable as seen in these pictures I took.

image

image

image

We had 2 single beds. My room mate was from Samarinda.
Because I was too tired, I just took a bath with warm water and then proceeded to sleep.

On the second day we had to eat breakfast in a hurry in hotel and then went to training center at Cempaka Putih by Hotel bus.
The training was so so and finished earlier than schedule.
So I said to my new friend that I would just spend my whole day in Jakarta at the hotel and went back to my city the next day.
Luckily she said “I could be your guide, don’t go to hotel, it’s boring”.
So for the first time in Jakarta, I took the busway,lol
My hands ached and I couldn’t breath. The busway was so crowded and not comfortable. I even got confused looking at the map so we just asked the staff.
That was 3 PM, almost rush hour, so we couldn’t go to Citraland. We stopped and go with angkot to Gadjah Mada Plaza to eat and buy mochi.
And then we went to my bestie’s office (she was in the same senior high school with me).

Thanks to my new friend Mega who accompanied me to my bestie’s office.
I waited for my bestie until off time and then by taxi went to Emporium, we talked ao much and she told me about “Warm Bodies” with zombie expression (I laughed so much).
And after spending a very long time in taxi, we finally arrived at the mall. In my city, we don’t have to spend as much time to go to mall. Jakarta is really crowded.
Later we ate domino pizza, saint cinnamon, and drink chatime.

image

image

image

After that my bestie’s bf came, treated us bubur ayam kamseng around mangga besar at 11 PM (lol, usually I sleep at 10 PM)
and dropped me back to the hotel.
Had so much fun time in very short time.
Thanks a lot also to Veni’s bf “Randy”.
Byee Veni, hope to see you again in my next training.

I also got this beautiful necklace from Veni (^v^)

DSC00543

Keiko,
xoxo

About Keiko

My sister and I run a Korea Cosmetic Online Shop .. Visit our store at www.facebook.com/glamourstairway For Order : (BB PIN : 2A37656F) (Email : glamour.stairway.shop@gmail.com OR keikoxoxo@yahoo.com) (SMS : (+62)81242282378) (LINE : keiko_xoxo) Based in Indonesia
This entry was posted in Food & Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Short Trip to Jakarta (read:training)

  1. yukiitheo says:

    Domino pizaaa *___*

Leave a Reply

